Around your wedding ring

Sustainability

Sustainability has always been a top priority at egf. In times of climate change, it is even more important for us to make a contribution in the fight against waste of resources. As part of the RJC audit, the entire egf team is committed to complying with the RJC Code of Practices in the following areas: Business Ethics, Human Rights, Environmental Responsibility and Social Responsibility. Therefore, from trainees to staff to management, everyone is passionate and diligent about a wide variety of projects.

OUR SUSTAINABILITY PROJECTS

E-Bike

32 employees own and lease their e-bikes via egf Manufaktur

Solar Power

27 % of egf ‘s electricity consumption is supplied by its own solar system

Paper

Thanks to „digital first“, egf uses about 22,500 sheets of paper less per year

Energy Scouts

At egf, we encourage trainees to actively identify potential savings

Climate Partner

...supports egf Manfaktur in its vision to become CO2 neutral in the future

Eco-Power

egf obtains 100% of its electricity from solar, wind and hydroelectric power plants

CERTIFICATE CARD

Made of bio-PVC and enclosed with each ring of egf Manufaktur

Jewelers take responsibility

ALWAYS ONE STEP AHEAD

Every ring that leaves the egf Manufaktur receives an individual certificate confirming that each diamond comes exclusively from suppliers who have committed themselves to both the strict UN resolutions and the Kimberley Process and can also confirm this in writing.

With rings from your TRAURINGjuwelier, you can start your future together with us, a good feeling and will enjoy your unmistakable symbols of love for a lifetime. Because jewelry also means creating and preserving values.

After a comprehensive audit, egf Manufaktur received the RJC certificate in October 2016. And egf goes one step further than most jewelry and wedding ring manufacturers: It also fulfills the so-called Provenance Claim, which is not mandatory for RJC members.

All precious metals are sourced exclusively from companies that meet the product chain standard for gold and precious metals (RJC Chain-of-Custody) and have appropriate and verifiable certification. This formulates requirements for human rights, working conditions, environmental impact and ethical business practices along the entire supply chain for gold and precious metals.

RJC brochure (PDF in German)

STARTING INTO THE FUTURE TOGETHER WITH A GOOD FEELING

They are made for eternity. Wedding rings made of gold, silver or other precious metals often accompany us for a lifetime. To ensure that you can start into your future with a good feeling, as a certified RJC member we are committed to complying with ethical, human rights, social and environmentally friendly standards throughout the entire supply and production chain.

In addition to the RJC COP (Code of Practices), we also comply with the so-called Provenance Claim, which is not mandatory for RJC members, and thus go one step further than most jewelry and wedding ring manufacturers: We source our precious metals exclusively from companies that meet the product chain standard for gold platinum metals (RJC Chain-of-Custody) and have the corresponding and verifiable certification.

Our diamonds also come exclusively from suppliers who comply with the strict UN resolutions and confirm this to us in writing.

In October 2016, we received the RJC certificate. In 2019, we were able to successfully recertify for another three years.

Download certificate (PDF)

Rund um Ihren Trauring

NachhaltigKeit

Bei egf wird Nachhaltigkeit seit jeher großgeschrieben. In Zeiten des Klimawandels ist es uns umso wichtiger einen Beitrag im Kampf gegen Ressourcenverschwendung zu leisten. Im Rahmen der RJC-Auditierung verpflichtet sich das gesamte egf Team den RJC Code-of-Practices (Verhaltenskodex) in folgenden Punkten einzuhalten: Unternehmensethik, Menschenrechte, Umweltverantwortung und soziale Verantwortung. Von den Auszubildenden über die Belegschaft bis hin zur Geschäftsleitung sind daher alle mit Leidenschaft und Sorgfalt an verschiedensten Projekten beteiligt.

Unsere Projekte zur Nachhaltigkeit

E-Bike

32 Mitarbeitende besitzen und leasen ihre E-Bikes über die egf Manufaktur

Solarstrom

27 % des Stromverbrauchs bei egf wird aus der eigenen Solaranlage gespeist

Papier

Durch „digital first“ werden bei egf jährlich mehr als 22.500 Blatt Papier weniger verbraucht

Energy Scouts

Bei egf ermutigen wir die Auszubildenden dazu Einsparungspotenziale aktiv zu erkennen

Climate Partner

...unterstützt die egf Manfaktur bei ihrer Vision in Zukunft CO2-neutral zu werden

Ökostrom

egf bezieht seinen gesamten Strom zu 100 % aus Solar-, Wind- und Wasserkraftwerken

Zertifikat-Karte

Wird aus Bio-PVC hergestellt und liegt jedem Ring der egf Manufaktur bei

Juweliere übernehmen Verantwortung

Immer einen Schritt voraus

Jeder Ring, der die egf Manufaktur verlässt, erhält ein individuelles Zertifikat, welches bestätigt, dass jeder Diamant ausschließlich von Lieferanten stammt, die sich sowohl den strengen UN-Resolutionen als auch dem Kimberley-Prozess verpflichtet haben und das auch schriftlich bestätigen können.

Mit Ringen von Ihrem TRAURINGjuwelier können Sie mit einem guten Gefühl in eine gemeinsame Zukunft starten und werden ein Leben lang Freude an Ihren unverwechselbaren Symbolen der Liebe haben. Denn Schmuck bedeutet auch, Werte zu schaffen und zu erhalten.

Nach einem umfassenden Audit hat die egf Manufaktur im Oktober 2016 das RJC-Zertifikat erhalten. Und egf geht noch einen Schritt weiter als die meisten Schmuck- und Trauringhersteller: Sie erfüllt auch den sogenannten Provenance Claim, der für RJC-Mitglieder nicht verpflichtend ist.

Alle Edelmetalle werden ausschließlich von Firmen bezogen, die den Produktkettenstandard für Gold und Edelmetalle (RJC Chain-of-Custody) erfüllen und über eine entsprechende und nachweisliche Zertifizierung verfügen. Dieser formuliert Ansprüche an Menschenrechte, Arbeitsbedingungen, Umweltauswirkungen und ethische Geschäftspraktiken entlang der gesamten Lieferkette für Gold und Edelmetalle.

RJC Broschüre (PDF)

Mit einem guten Gefühl in die gemeinsame Zukunft starten

Sie sind für die Ewigkeit gemacht. Trauringe aus Gold, Silber oder anderen Edelmetallen begleiten uns oft ein Leben lang. Damit Sie mit einem guten Gefühl in die gemeinsame Zukunft starten können, verpflichten wir uns als zertifiziertes RJC-Mitglied ethische, menschenrechtliche, soziale und umweltfreundliche Standards in der gesamten Zuliefer- und Produktionskette einzuhalten.

Neben dem RJC COP (Code of Practices) erfüllen wir auch den sogenannten Provenance Claim, der für RJC-Mitglieder nicht verpflichtend ist und gehen damit noch einen Schritt weiter als die meisten Schmuck- und Trauringhersteller: Wir beziehen unsere Edelmetalle ausschließlich von Firmen, die den Produktkettenstandard für Gold Platinmetalle (RJC Chain-of-Custody) erfüllen und über eine entsprechende und nachweisliche Zertifizierung verfügen.

Auch unsere Diamanten stammen ausschließlich von Lieferanten, die die strengen UN-Resolutionen einhalten und uns dies schriftlich bestätigen.

Im Oktober 2016 erhielten wir das RJC-Zertifikat. 2019 konnten wir uns für drei weitere Jahre erfolgreich rezertifizieren.

Download Zertifkat (PDF)