derTRAURINGjuwelier

THE MANUFACTURY

The egf Manufaktur is the center of production of all product lines. Traditional goldsmith‘s art and state-of-the-art technologies are combined here, patented processing methods and innovative products. The traditional company has been making rings for discerning couples since 1933 and has developed over the generations into a global player and leading specialist for wedding rings, eternity rings and solitaires. With its highly competitive brands, the most diverse target groups are specifically addressed. Coupled with the Responsible Jewelery Council certificate, egf Manufaktur stands for uncompromising quality - 100% made in Germany.

Our brochure (PDF in German)

Jewelers take responsibility

ALWAYS ONE STEP AHEAD

Every ring that leaves the egf Manufaktur receives an individual certificate confirming that each diamond comes exclusively from suppliers who have committed themselves to both the strict UN resolutions and the Kimberley Process and can also confirm this in writing.

With rings from your TRAURINGjuwelier, you can start your future together with us, a good feeling and will enjoy your unmistakable symbols of love for a lifetime. Because jewelry also means creating and preserving values.

After a comprehensive audit, egf Manufaktur received the RJC certificate in October 2016. And egf goes one step further than most jewelry and wedding ring manufacturers: It also fulfills the so-called Provenance Claim, which is not mandatory for RJC members.

All precious metals are sourced exclusively from companies that meet the product chain standard for gold and precious metals (RJC Chain-of-Custody) and have appropriate and verifiable certification. This formulates requirements for human rights, working conditions, environmental impact and ethical business practices along the entire supply chain for gold and precious metals.

RJC brochure (PDF in German)

EVERY RING IS UNIQUE

In the Pforzheim manufactory, wedding and engagement rings are handcrafted according to your ideas. Only the highest quality materials and diamonds from conflict-free sources are used. The top priority for every single ring is the high wearing comfort, which distinguishes the rings.

OUR SUSTAINABILITY PROJECTS

Sustainability has always been a top priority at egf. In times of climate change, it is even more important for us to contribute to the fight against resource waste. As part of the RJC audit, the entire egf team is committed to complying with the RJC Code of Practices in the following areas: Business Ethics, Human Rights, Environmental Responsibility and Social Responsibility. Therefore, from trainees to staff to management, everyone is passionate and diligent about a wide variety of projects.

E-Bike

32 employees own and lease their e-bikes via egf Manufaktur

Solar Power

27 % of egf ‘s electricity consumption is supplied by its own solar system

Paper

Thanks to „digital first“, egf uses about 22,500 sheets of paper less per year

Energy Scouts

At egf, we encourage trainees to actively identify potential savings

Climate Partner

...supports egf Manfaktur in its vision to become CO2 neutral in the future

Eco-Power

egf obtains 100% of its electricity from solar, wind and hydroelectric power plants

CERTIFICATE CARD

Made of bio-PVC and enclosed with each ring of egf Manufaktur

OUR VALUES

Under the leadership of Managing Director Stefan Schiffer, the existing values at egf were further developed in 2018 and 2019, in cooperation with the owner family as well as the entire workforce, and anchored as a „lived culture“. In addition, several workshops were held with all employees. The resulting values of responsibility, respect, quality, clarity and openness form the basis of today‘s cooperation.

Our Values (PDF in German)

derTRAURINGjuwelier

Die Manufaktur

Die egf Manufaktur ist das Herzstück zur Fertigung aller Produktlinien und verbindet traditionelle Goldschmiedekunst mit modernsten Technologien, patentierten Bearbeitungsverfahren und innovativen Produkten. Das Traditionsunternehmen stellt seit 1933 Ringe für anspruchsvolle Paare her und hat sich über die Generationen zu einem Global Player und führenden Spezialisten für Trauringe, Memoires und Solitäre entwickelt. Mit seinen wettbewerbsstarken Marken werden die unterschiedlichsten Zielgruppen gezielt angesprochen. Gepaart mit dem Responsible Jewellery Council-Zertifikat steht die egf Manufaktur für kompromisslose Qualität – 100% made in Germany.

Unsere Broschüre (PDF)

Juweliere übernehmen Verantwortung

Immer einen Schritt voraus

Jeder Ring, der die egf Manufaktur verlässt, erhält ein individuelles Zertifikat, welches bestätigt, dass jeder Diamant ausschließlich von Lieferanten stammt, die sich sowohl den strengen UN-Resolutionen als auch dem Kimberley-Prozess verpflichtet haben und das auch schriftlich bestätigen können.

Mit Ringen von Ihrem TRAURINGjuwelier können Sie mit einem guten Gefühl in eine gemeinsame Zukunft starten und werden ein Leben lang Freude an Ihren unverwechselbaren Symbolen der Liebe haben. Denn Schmuck bedeutet auch, Werte zu schaffen und zu erhalten.

Nach einem umfassenden Audit hat die egf Manufaktur im Oktober 2016 das RJC-Zertifikat erhalten. Und egf geht noch einen Schritt weiter als die meisten Schmuck- und Trauringhersteller: Sie erfüllt auch den sogenannten Provenance Claim, der für RJC-Mitglieder nicht verpflichtend ist.

Alle Edelmetalle werden ausschließlich von Firmen bezogen, die den Produktkettenstandard für Gold und Edelmetalle (RJC Chain-of-Custody) erfüllen und über eine entsprechende und nachweisliche Zertifizierung verfügen. Dieser formuliert Ansprüche an Menschenrechte, Arbeitsbedingungen, Umweltauswirkungen und ethische Geschäftspraktiken entlang der gesamten Lieferkette für Gold und Edelmetalle.

RJC Broschüre (PDF)

Jeder Ring ein Unikat

In der Pforzheimer Manufaktur werden Trauringpaare und Verlobungsringe nach Ihren Vorstellungen in Handarbeit hergestellt. Dafür werden ausschließlich hochwertigste Materialien und Diamanten aus konfliktfreier Herkunft verwendet. Oberste Priorität hat bei jedem einzelnen Ring der hohe Tragekomfort, der die Ringe auszeichnet.

Unsere Projekte zur Nachhaltigkeit

Bei egf wird Nachhaltigkeit seit jeher großgeschrieben. In Zeiten des Klimawandels ist es uns umso wichtiger einen Beitrag im Kampf gegen Ressourcenverschwendung zu leisten. Im Rahmen der RJC-Auditierung verpflichtet sich das gesamte egf Team den RJC Code-of-Practices (Verhaltenskodex) in folgenden Punkten einzuhalten: Unternehmensethik, Menschenrechte, Umweltverantwortung und soziale Verantwortung. Von den Auszubildenden über die Belegschaft bis hin zur Geschäftsleitung sind daher alle mit Leidenschaft und Sorgfalt an verschiedensten Projekten beteiligt.

E-Bike

32 Mitarbeitende besitzen und leasen ihre E-Bikes über die egf Manufaktur

Solarstrom

27 % des Stromverbrauchs bei egf wird aus der eigenen Solaranlage gespeist

Papier

Durch „digital first“ werden bei egf jährlich mehr als 22.500 Blatt Papier weniger verbraucht

Energy Scouts

Bei egf ermutigen wir die Auszubildenden dazu Einsparungspotenziale aktiv zu erkennen

Climate Partner

...unterstützt die egf Manfaktur bei ihrer Vision in Zukunft CO2-neutral zu werden

Ökostrom

egf bezieht seinen gesamten Strom zu 100 % aus Solar-, Wind- und Wasserkraftwerken

Zertifikat-Karte

Wird aus Bio-PVC hergestellt und liegt jedem Ring der egf Manufaktur bei

Unsere Werte

Unter der Leitung von Geschäftsführer Stefan Schiffer wurden in 2018 und 2019 die bestehenden Werte bei egf, in Zusammenarbeit mit der Inhaberfamilie sowie der gesamten Belegschaft, weiterentwickelt und als „gelebte Kultur“ verankert. Hierzu wurden mehrere Workshops mit allen Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern durchgeführt. Die daraus resultierenden Werte Verantwortung, Respekt, Qualität, Klarheit und Offenheit bilden die Basis der heutigen Zusammenarbeit.

Unsere Werte (PDF)